September 1, 2014
3:57 pm
Top News
 The Mid-Plains Community College Board of Governors met for their August Board meeting last night in North Platte. The Board moved to request the Administration to forward a proposed budget for publication in local newspapers. The general budget will increase from $23,686,274 in 2013-14 to $24,626,880 in 2014-15 with the associated general fund levy decreasing from 7.1955 cents to....
Crime decreased 20 percent in Nebraska over the past 10 years, and adult arrests decreased 15 percent. So why has Nebraska's inmate population climbed 17 percent? Why are the state’s prisons at 157 percent of capacity? And what might explain the growth spike over the past two years?  A group of high ranking justice and state officials, along with the Council of State Governments...
Grain growers in far western Kansas who plan to campaign for a seat on one of the  state’s five grain commodity commissions — corn, grain sorghum, soybeans, wheat or sunflowers — should be gathering petition signatures now to meet the Nov. 30, 2014 filing deadline.

The 2015 election will cover districts one, two and three; the western third of Kansas.
Latest Video
Poll Question
What public official would you most like to see out of office?
On Facebook